State Champions!


The Powerlifting team won the Division 1 State Championship on Saturday, April 2nd in Abilene.

Kody Russey – State champion 275 lbs class State record holder in deadlift with 740 lbs. All time THSPA best deadlift. He is the king of deadlift.

Brandon Ragoonath – state runner up 198 lb class Best deadlifter on heavy platforms ( pound for pound)

Taylor Bissell – state runner up 165 lb class

Dawson Caruso – 4th place 123 lb class

Joey Caruso – 6th place 123 lb class

Sean Wofford – 13th place 148 lb class

David Tubig – also competed in the meet.

Congrats to Elk Powerlifting!