Band Students Earn Region Honors

Thirty-four Burleson HS band students earn Region honors.

The following BHS Band students earned positions in the Texas Music Educators Association Region 30 All-Region Band during auditions held Saturday, December 15th, at Timber Creek High School in the Keller ISD. They will be honored by performing in concert with other top students from the western side of the DFW Metroplex on January 19th at Saginaw High School.

Those students who earned high-ranking chairs will advance to Area B auditions to be held at Coppell High School on January 12th. The Area audition determines membership in the All-State Band.

Anna Carrizal – flute (2nd chair – advances to 5A Area)

Jenna Pollard – fluteEmma Colston – flute (9th grade band)Makayla Moulton – oboe

Madison Quebedeaux – oboe

Kelso Meeks – clarinet

Brennan Williamson – clarinet

Grace Copeland – clarinet

Jacie Rymerson – clarinet

Aiden Steward – clarinet

Michelle Ma – clarinet

David Goldberg – clarinet (9th grade band)

Makayla Lockhart – bass clarinet

Destiny Davis – bassoon

Andrew Bracken – alto saxophone

Kelsey Green – baritone saxophone (1st chair – advances to 5A Area)

Hayden Simms – trumpet (1st chair 6A – Not eligible for 6A Area due to having already earned Jazz All-State)

Noah Teer – trumpet (1st chair- advances to 5A Area)

Sydney McCarty – trumpet (2nd chair – advances to 5A Area)

Ashton Smith – trumpet

Tyler Brooks – trumpet

Zach Clements – trumpet (9th grade band)

Rachel Vandever – horn

Neely Huskisson – horn

Matthew Moore – horn

Sean Lasker – trombone

Sam Solomon – bass trombone (1st chair – advances to 5A Area)

Kevin Corpus – euphonium (2nd chair – advances to 5A Area)

Bryson Graves – euphonium

Caden Morton – tuba

Taylor Blankenship – tuba

Shawn Girard – tuba

Ethan Matthews – tuba

Isaac Ring – percussion (1st chair – 9th grade band)